Listen to KXSF

SF Community Radio

Current track


Rock Neto Podcast #110 Ft. Las Robertas (Thursday, Apr 18th)

Written by on April 18, 2019

Rock Neto with newest of the newest in independent rock and roll from all over the world. Yes! The language doesn’t matter as long the tunes are great. Also, we discuss with guests from all over the globe subjects that matter in these times of turmoil; literature, arts, cinema, political activism and more… Don’t miss it, if you do, you’ll regret it!!!


Rock Neto 110. Recorded live on April 18th of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm. (Exp. 4-27-19)

Interview with Las Robertas.

Music by The Coathangers, The Chats, Ave Negra, Otoboke Beaver, Arre! Arre!, FONTAINES D.C., Flat Worms, Yak, Crocodiles, Snapped Ankles, Sports Team, Thunderpussy, The Fat White Family, TOY , Las Robertas, Garcia Peoples, Capsula, Ice Baths and Lorelle Meets The Obsolete.

Rock Neto 108. Recorded live on April 11th of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm. (Exp. 4-27-19)

Music by Amyl and The Sniffers, Munky, Street Eaters, The Pink Slips, Ty Segall, Otoboke Beaver, Razorbumps, Las Robertas, U-Bahn, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Goon, Capsula, Cactus?, Pottery, Death Valley Girls, Bambara, Body Type, Lust for Youth and Hotel Lux.


Rock Neto 106. Recorded live on April 4th of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Music by The Chats, Amyl and the Sniffers, Bikini Kill, The Mystery LIghts, Los Viejos, Powerplant, Ty Segall, Spice Boys, Arre! Arre!, The Coathangers
Cosmonauts, Low Life, FEWS, Mint Field, The KVB, Vinyl Williams, Crystal Fighters, Deafkids, Downtown Boys, The National, Editors and Broken Social Scene.

Rock Neto 104. Recorded live on March 28 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm. (Exp. 4-13-19)

Music by Honeyblood, Los Viejos, Surfbort, Amyl and the Sniffers, Baked Beans, Control Top, Los Gueys, Jock Tears, Shutups, Crabe, Arre! Arre!, The Coathangers, Death Valley Girls, L.A. Witch, Dilly Dally, Frankie and the Witch Fingers, Mystic Braves, Shitkid, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Mint Field, The Claypool Lennon Delirium, Altin Gün, Tame Impala, Boy Harsher, Vendredi sur Mer, Klaus Johann Grobe and Wild Belle.

Rock Neto 102. Recorded live on March 21 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm. (Exp. 4-05-19)

Interview with Amyl and the Sniffers.

Music by Arre! Arre!, The Coathangers, Filthy Friends, The Cry, Snapped Ankles, Makthaverskan, Talk Show, madonnatron, The Black Angels, Amyl and the Sniffers, The Levitants, The Fat White Family, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Lorelle Meets The Obsolete, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, B.E.D.
Holiday Ghosts, Trupa Trupa, Broken Social Scene, SACRED PAWS, GRMLN, Cage the Elephant, Coco Morier, Manchester Orchestra and Clio.

Rock Neto 100. Recorded live on March 14 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm. (Exp. 3-29-19)

Interview with Sleaford Mods.

Music by Surfbort, Crocodiles, American Sharks, Reptilians From Andromeda, The Coathangers, Arre! Arre!, Drahla, Shunkan, Vulk, Rata Negra, Protomartyr, Younghusband, Sleaford Mods, Go Cactus, Frankie And The Witch Fingers, Ice Baths, Richard Hawley, Tim Presley, Wild Belle, The Faint, Röyksopp and The Chemical Brothers.

Rock Neto 98. Recorded live on March 7 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Interview with ACTORS.

Music by Amyl and The Sniffers, Frankie and the Witch Fingers, Viagra Boys, The Gotobeds, Calpurnia, Cabbage, Stef Chura, Mystic Braves, Sudakistan, Versing, The Mystery Lights, Spice Boys, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks, Sleaford Mods, Alien Nosejob, The Black Keys, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, FONTAINES D.C., The National, ACTORS, Vampire Weekend, Mac DeMarco and Penelope Isles.

Rock Neto 96. Recorded live on February 28 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Music by Priors, Muñecas, The Moths, Des Demonas, Blind Man Death Stare, Heavy Lungs, Crocodiles, Starcrawler, Vulk, Shitkid, Priests, Versing, topographies, CO SONN, Fruit Tones, Man of Moon, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks, The Coathangers, Feels, Sleaford Mods, Actors, The Claypool Lennon Delirium, Stella Donnelly, Albert Hammond Jr., Johnny Marr, Ratso, Morrissey, The Limiñanas and Jackie Mendoza.

Rock Neto 94. Recorded live on February 21 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Interview with Jackie Mendoza.

Vulk, Abjects, Surfbort, Des Demonas, Thee MVPs, Gnarcissists, The Murder Capital, Vulk, Sonic Jesus, Catch As Catch Can, Viagra Boys, Sleaford Mods, Moonwalks, Russian Baths, Faux Ferocious, The Claypool Lennon Delirium, Actors, The Liminanas, Cold Cave, Chromatics, Vendredi sur Mer, Jackie Mendoza and TOY.

Rock Neto 93. Recorded live on February 14 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Interview with The Coathangers.

Music by FONTAINES D.C., Heavy Lungs, Vulk, The Marked Men, Crocodiles, Von K, The Chats, Leggy, Versing, Pogo Car Crash Control, The Coathangers, Art Brut, Crows, The Caress, Westkust, Moon Duo, FEWS, The Stroppies, Glass Candy, boy harsher, Clara Luciani, Ian Brown and .Spendtime Palace.

Rock Neto 91. Recorded live on February 7 of 2019 for KXSF 102.5fm.

Interview with Tangerine.